Osteohealth Twilight 3 Hour Wrap up


Huge turnout of over 60 riders to the Osteohealth Twilight 3 hour on Saturday Afternoon for the First of hopefully many enduro races at Hunchback Hill MTB Park. With a few showers in the days leading up to the race the track was in perfect condition for riders. The riders started with a lap of the event centre short crit course before crossing the first of the new bridges in snaking their way up the side of the hill. The Juniors had a shorter course turning off at Ayers Rock before making their descent via the Jumps Track and Laundry Chute where the senior riders continued up further up the hill to start their descent, finishing off by crossing the second new bridge before joining the event centre crit course lapping through transition and back out again.

Weather was fantastic 28 degrees with little wind, comfortable for riders and spectators alike, unfortunately the sunlight had run out when it was time for presentations. If you raced we are after your feedback. Please take part in a short 10 question anonymous survey that we will use to deliver you better races in the future https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/9RVQ66Y

Big thank you to All the Marshalls who helped put this race Together as well as everyone who has helped build Hunchy and to Lisa, Tom and all the crew from Osteohealth who have been great supporters of the Club

Results below

Juniors http://racesplitter.com/races/E396B8911/junior

  1.  Noah Zawertailo 12 laps
  2. Zacharie Rodgers 11 laps
  3. Spencer Hunter 9 laps

Junior Teams http://racesplitter.com/races/E396B8911/junior-team

  1. Senior 13 Laps
  2. No Imagination 12 laps
  3. Team Corke 12 laps

Female http://racesplitter.com/races/E396B8911/female

  1.  Lisa Barry 8 laps
  2. Maxine Babinski 8 laps
  3. Jeanette Mclaren 8 laps

Male http://racesplitter.com/races/E396B8911/male

  1.  Shane Roberts 12 laps
  2. Dalen Court 12 Laps
  3. Jarrod Quinn 12 laps

Teams http://racesplitter.com/races/E396B8911/team-of-2

  1. Greg & Chris 11 laps
  2. The Fastline Bikademy 11 laps
  3. Harrobass 9 Laps